Harish owned defeat !!

By Nehru.T Nov. 10, 2020, 09:07 pm IST
Harish owned defeat !!

Harish Rao, finance minister of Telangana state, who has taken entire responsibility of Dubbaka bypolls has agreed the defeat of TRS candidate S.Sujatha .After announcement of the victory of BJP's Raghunandan Rao on the evening of Tuesday Harish spoke to media and said that he would stand by the people of Dubbak despite the loss and strive to resolve their issues.

“We are for the people of Dubbak and we shall make all out efforts to develop Dubbak constituency,” the minister said

Actually the working president of TRS K.T.Rao and the chief minister KCR were away from the Dubbaka bypolls and entire burden was born by Harish only. He put his entire efforts but failed in taking Sujatha to assembly.

In fact, it should be KCR or KTR who should take the blame for the defeat because neither of them campaigned for the party candidate in Dubbak. Despite Harish’s reservations, KCR selected Solipeta Sujatha who have no image in the public. Though Harish worked day and night for Sujatha’s victory, due to lack of cooperation from the otherside, he could not ensure victory. Anyhow, he responded in respectable way and agreed their defeat in dignified manner.

Sudden demise of MLA of Dubbaka S.Ramalinga Reddy, the byepolls are conducted and during initial stage,the TRS was in folk of confidence and the leaders expected that the election would be a cakewalk for them. But by the time , in the course of campaign, TRS came to know the real situation and utilize all the sources to restrict BJP and it's leaders. Police raids were there on the houses of kin of Raghunandan Rao and seized huge money. Even the BJP workers also were arrested . The ruling TRS leaders have pot entire efforts to win here as the election became prestigious for them. But finally the victory has knocked the doors of BJP. Raghunandan was a journalist in his young days and active panalist in TV debates. Now he became legislature.

Total polled votes : 1.64 lakhs
Raghunandan Rao(BJP): 63352
S.Sujatha(TRS): 62273
Result : BJP won by 1079 votes

idreampost.com idreampost.com

Click Here and join us to get our latest updates through WhatsApp